Ministerial Advisory Council on Disability - Independent adviser to the WA Minister for Disability Services - Keeping government informed

News archive

New Deputy Chair

Release Date: 17 April 2008

The Deputy Chairperson position became vacant at the end of November 2008 following the retirement of our then Chair Kerry Allan-Zinner and the appointment of Jackie Softly to the Chairperson position.

The members voted for the Deputy Chairperson in January 2009. Jane Eacott was elected. The Council is pleased with the strong leadership team of Jackie and Jane and congratulate both on their recent appointments.