Ministerial Advisory Council on Disability - Independent adviser to the WA Minister for Disability Services - Keeping government informed


New Council Executive and three new members

Date: 15 December 2010

The Minister has appointed Ms Samantha Jenkinson as Chairperson and Mr Trevor Paterson was recently elected to the position of Deputy Chair. Congratulations to both Sam and Trevor.

Minister O'Brien recently appointed Ms Samantha Connor, Dr Katie Ellis and Ms Jacqueline Reid to the Ministerial Advisory Council on Disability. We welcome the new members and look forward to working with them over their term on Council. Go to Council Membership for their profiles.

Minister's Media Release:

Advocate appointed as independent chair of ministerial advisory committee