Ministerial Advisory Council on Disability - Independent adviser to the WA Minister for Disability Services - Keeping government informed


New Deputy Chair and Treasurer

Date: 21 September 2010

The Council's Deputy Chairperson and Treasurer positions became vacant at the end of August 2010 due to the retirement of Ms Melinda Manners.

In accordance with the Disability Services Act 1993, the Council members held an election in August 2010 and Ms Samantha Jenkinson was elected as Deputy Chairperson. Mr Gregory Madson was elected as Treasurer.